the homie JR's 6 year death anniversary just passed on 4/30. i still cant believe its been that long. i think it was the end of my sophomore year in high school when he passed away. his death was really the first i've experienced of someone fairly close to me. it was really hard to deal with.
I knew JR in middle school, but didnt really get to know him until high school at morse. i don't know if a lot of people knew this, but he was in JROTC and made the color guard team. which was the same team i was on. we were cg "brothers." he was one of the one of the final 6 that made/stayed on the team. i remember going through all the crazy work outs, training, PT (physical training), and even hazing with him, and he would always have this happy go-lucky attitude all the time. he could always lighten up the mood no matter how tired or beat up we were. he was just a true homie. and even though cg took up a lot of our time, he still kept it g with his other homies too. i also remember his damn neon. fuckin 4-door he made into a 2-door. always said he was working on it, unfortunately or maybe fortunately, i never got a chance to ride in that thing.
when the news of his death/suicide came, it was so unexpected. i don't think anyone saw it coming. it was like "why?" why didn't he talk to any of us, why didn't anyone see any signs, was there foul play involved? it was just crazy. i find myself wondering how things would be like if he were still here. just like how i wonder how it would be like if my lolo and lola were still here, if jeff or mischelle, or all the other family and friends that passed away. i think of all the things i could've/should've done or said before they passed away. the subject of death still bothers me. all the grief and sadness is something i don't want to feel. but death is a part of life, it's real. its just something i hate dealing with.
anyway. guess i just had to get that out of my system someway.
Rest in Peace X Power X Paradise.
so.... how bout that Pacquiao? that fight was crazy.
Monday, May 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Mmm. 6 years. That is crazy! I remember talking to him on the phone and he really was the optimist. Even when I'd be having a bad day he was always making sure I didn't think so negatively. And fortunately for me, I rode in that car. Haha. Sigh. Rip indeed.
Post a Comment