damns, i hate when i fob out at work. especially with the non-filipinos in my office. it just happened... it doesnt happen too often, but when it does its like out of no where. guess the pure pinoy in me saw the opportunity and fucked up my pronounciation. it caught me off guard, i was pretty close to busting out laughing at myself, but i recovered quick and ended the conversation and got out of there.
right now im in my cubicle, just waiting for the day to end. sucks to be working on Christmas eve, especially when i dont have all my shopping done. procrastination's a bitch.. story of my life i guess.
to the few that know about this blog and actually read it, Merry Christmas. take care and be safe.
Wednesday, December 24, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
hi james bionicle. merry christmas! i read your previous blog &i totally understand what youre going through. my grandparents adopted me when i was born. i was really close to my lolo and lola. she passed away in 2002 and up until now there are so may things i still cry about, so many things i wish i could have done BUT its so good that youre going all that you can to spend as much time with your lolo. and that whole thing about him speaking english is pretty interesting, my lolo got alzheimers and still thinks im 11 from time to time. its hard to convince him that i have kids and am married sometimes. haha. but thats what makes him who he is now and im grateful for his sense of humor. when my lola passed away, things between my family deteriorated as well, i guess because they are the center of the family, you know? its been 6 years and the family is slowly trying to come back together again. it takes time.
oh yeah, have you read the verse Ecclesiastes 3:1-8? its called, a time for everything. its my FAVORITE! i think youll like it too ;)
how was your holiday james? get anything good?
hope you had a wonderful xmas =) <333
it was good. i spent it in san jo with my bf and his family because mine werent going to be around. it was, cold. 40 degrees. what the hell. on the brightside, there were more asians than there was mexicans. something i was definitely not used to. hah.
but yes, chargers + playoffs = superbowl. i have a big feeling. HAHA! im being too optimistic
Post a Comment